Town Council

The municipality of Romney is organized under a Town Charter and provides for a mayor-council form of government. They mayor is elected by popular vote to a four-year term, and is responsible for the administration of the town government.

The Romney Town Council is the governing body and is responsible for enacting ordinances and determining public policy. It is composed of six (6) members that are elected by popular vote to a term of four years. 

Regular meetings of the Town Council are held on the second Monday of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m.

The Town of Romney encourages all its citizens to stay informed about the workings of their town government. Everyone is encouraged to attend the meetings of the Town Council.

Beverly C. KeadleMayor
Richard ShanholtzerRecorder
Derek ShreveCouncil Member
Duncan HottCouncil Member
John DuncanCouncil Member
Paula O’BrienCouncil Member
Carl LaitenbergerCouncil Member
Gary SmithCouncil Member